STO. NIÑO CHURCH - Where the miraculous image of the Infant Jesus, Señor Sto. Niño de Leyte, Tacloban City's patron saint, is enshrined.

Map of Leyte - the sculpted image of a crucified Christ.

Redemptorist Church also known as Our Mother of Perpetual Help Parish located at Real St. across of Bethany Hospital.


Tacloban City Convention Center or more popularly known as the Tacloban City Coliseum owned buy the city LGU with a seating capacity of 4,500, serves as indoor venue for important events and conventions in the region.


(Excuse for the crappy shots, most of my pictures were taken while riding in a car and others were taken from my original photos.)

STATIONS OF THE CROSS - Located atop the hill above Serin District overlooking Tacloban City. The 14 Stations of the Cross in more than life-size concrete forms leading to the 18-foot statue of the Sacred Heart of Jesus. Place for prayer and meditation on the Passion of Christ.

Madonna of Japan - Located at the foot of Kanhuraw Hill, Tacloban City. Landscaped garden with statue of the Goddess of Peace called Maria Kannon donated by the Japanese people – a symbol of peace and friendship between the Philippines and Japan; scenic view of Samar Island and Kankabato Bay. Benches, lamp posts, altar for offerings.

Buddhist Temple - Located in Anibong District, Tacloban City at the foot of a hill. A beautiful 2-storey pagoda where monks and Buddhists make their worship, prayers, and offerings. Overlooking Tacloban City and Samar Island. A wide balcony ideal for religious functions/receptions.

LEYTE PROVINCIAL CAPITOL - Located at the corner of Sen. Enage Street and Magsaysay Boulevard, Tacloban City. Built in 1907, it is the seat of the provincial government of Leyte. It was also the seat of the Commonwealth Government of the Philippines when President Sergio Osmeña, Sr. came in 1944 with the WW II Liberation Forces. Historic viewing of murals depicting the First Christian Mass in the Orient and General Douglas MacArthur’s Landing is offered.

The Price Mansion (now CAP building), was the official headquarters of Gen. Douglas MacArthur. A room bearing his name is preserved for viewing. The edifice’s architecture depicts that of the American Colonial period circa: 1900-1946. The Redoña House was the official liberation residence of President Sergio Osmeña and his staff. The Provincial Capitol Building was the seat of the Philippine Commonwealth Government in 1944. Located in Justice Romualdez St., Tacloban City.

Redona Residence - Located in T. Claudio Street, Tacloban City. Official residence of President Sergio Osmeña, Sr. when he stayed in the province with the American Liberation Forces in 1944 until the Philippine Commonwealth was re-established in Manila.

Source: Tourism


You Might Also Like


Dear readers, your comment is always appreciated. If you like the blog make sure to follow on our social media. Spam comments will be deleted immediately. Please do not add links to the body of your comments as they will not be published.

AN ASIAN TRAVELER, Exploring Asia!